WRA week 12 post 3

Leave a comment

I am so stressed this week because all of my classes are starting to give us a lot of homework and exams and what not since we only have a month left of school. On Friday at four in the morning my Education class is taking a field trip to Chicago and I am super excited. It is going to be really cool to explore the schools in the city. We have to dress up for the bus ride so that may stink but I hope the trip will  be a lot of fun! I am going to try to get a lot of homework out of the way so I wont have a lot to do over the weekend but we will see because this week is a very busy week.

 

WRA week 12 post 2

1 Comment

I looked up the newest in hybrid technology for my technology topic. The french have come up with this crazy idea of an air car. The engine of this car runs on air and electricity. That is so hard to believe that there is a car like this. It will be cool if cars will soon be like this. It has to plug into an outlet at home or work when you are not using it which will be a waste of electricity. I still think this is a better idea than having to use gasoline for cars. It is better for the environment and it will cost less in the long run. I think once they figure out all the things wrong with car and tweak it then it will be a better car. Hopefully once they figure this out then we can all have cars like this.

WRA week 12 post 1

Leave a comment

We had many different reading for this week. The first one was called The Principles of Design. I learned from this article that you need to have balance in what you are creating. Balance is making sure your pictures look good and are evened out throughout the project. You need to make sure that your writing and pictures balance out each other so that it isn’t messy. Then you need to make sure that what you are making has rhythm. Three types of rhythm that are really important are regular, flowing and progressive. Rhythm is a sense of movement throughout your work. You need to have the right kind of movement that makes your piece flow.  Then the next thing I read about is proportion. When you are creating something you cant have something really big taking up the whole page and then a tiny picture. You need to even it out by having things of equal proportion. Then I also read about dominance. Dominance helps weigh out your composition. The three you can choose from are dominant, sub-dominant, or subordinate. The next thing I learned about was unity. When you are making a project you need to make sure you have unity. If you have two different paragraphs and they dont even relate then that isnt unity.

WRA week 11 post 3

Leave a comment

Last Monday night I left for Florida. I met my Family in Destin, Florida. It was so great to be somewhere that was warm and relax and enjoy time with my Family.  My Moms birthday is actually today so we celebrated it while we were in Florida and that was fun. I really like going on vacation with my Family and I am really fortunate that I had the opportunity to spend time with them during the week. I came back Friday night and my two really good friends from school, Jordyn and Ben picked me up from the airport. Then we went back and hung out for Jordyn’s birthday. I was sad to leave Florida but it was nice to get back and see my friends.

WRA week 11 post 2

1 Comment

I decided to look up some facts about technology. I wanted to find out if the iphone was actually a good phone or not. When the iphone first came out it had bad signal coverage and it dropped calls. This is something that iphone customers were not happy about. APPLE is suppose to be perfect so why are all these bad things happening with their phones? Now that the iphone four is out there is still problems. People now dont like the iphones antennas design. Some researchers believe there is a much better phone than the iphone but everyone just gets so hooked up in the apple products that they dont even care. What kind of phone would you buy?